military fresh network, military, fresh, freshness, network, army fresh, navy fresh, air force fresh, semper fresh, united states, fitness, military fresh fitness, air force, army, veteran, us army, va, army photos, military branches, American army, fitness network, us military, military stories, #1 Network For Military Members & Veterans, Number 1 Network For Military Members & Veterans, No. 1 Network For Military Members & Veterans
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-16025,theme-bridge,bridge-core-2.2,qode-listing-1.0.1,qode-social-login-1.0,qode-news-1.0.2,qode-quick-links-1.0,qode-restaurant-1.0,woocommerce-no-js,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,columns-4,qode-theme-ver-25.4,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-17658

My name is Brenda Lee Armendarez and I was born and raised in Rankin, TX. I am 34 years old and have two amazing children. I played sports my entire childhood until I graduated high school in 2000. This is when I decided out of the blue, to join the military. All I knew was the U.S. Army being that my father served from 1969-1972. One day, after a long day working at the Golden Coral, I walked into a recruiting office and asked them to sign me up. I was only 17 therefore, had to wait until I turned 18 to join without my parents’ permission.

On September 13, 2000, I got on the first flight ever in my life to South Carolina. I was afraid and worried that I would not make it through the first week. Once I graduated Basic Training and Advanced Individual Training (AIT), my first choice for a duty station was Germany. This is when life started for me; I cannot even begin to express how exciting it was for me to be in a different country on my own at the age of 18. Since then, I have been assigned to five different duty stations and deployed four times.

I have always loved being outdoors, I play sports every chance I get. I mostly enjoy running and lifting weights. My children play sports and that takes up most of my evenings. I am also going to school for my bachelor’s in Human Development and Family Studies. I plan on retiring and becoming a foster care parent. You can catch me at the movies or hanging out with my kids on the weekends.

Service Member
No Comments

Post A Comment